Quick Links

Useful Links

Bridge Academy

General Information - PE

Subject Leader

Lauren Mulvihill

lauren.mulvihill@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

Vision

PE is very popular at The Bridge Academy.

Students experience a wide variety of sports in their PE lessons and their learning is reinforced and developed through more than 30 extra-curricular PE clubs. Students of all ages and abilities develop their potential through the guidance of 6 full time PE teachers and two full time sports coaches. Students also receive one to one PE support and mentoring sessions during curriculum time, break and lunchtimes, weekends, and holidays.

Through PE at The Bridge Academy students are encouraged to achieve their best and develop lifelong attitudes to challenges that will help them to succeed on and off the sports field.

Staff – Post and Qualifications and contact details

PE Teacher Second in Department

janine.al-adely@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

PE Teacher: Faye Kelly

Faye.Kelly@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

PE Teacher: Jonathon Bellinger

Jonathon.Bellinger@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

Assistant PE Teacher: Matthew Oluwaseyi

Matthew.Oluwaseyi@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

Basketball Head Coach: Corey Gaines

Corey.Gaines@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

Basketball Assistant Coach: Michelle Uyinmwen

Michelle.Uyinmwen@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

Important Links:

www.bbc.co.uk/sport www.skysports.com www.sportengland.org www.youthsporttrust.org qualifications.pearson.com/en/qualifications/edexcel-gcses/physical-education-2009

qualifications.pearson.com/en/qualifications/btec-nationals/sport-2010

Principal:
Mr Chris Brown

Vice Principals:
Kelly Harris (KS3)
Paddy Cassidy (KS4)
Alison Underwood (Sixth Form)
Jennifer Evans

Finance &
Resources Director:

Ken Robb