Quick Links

Useful Links

Bridge Academy

Directors of Learning

 

At the Bridge Academy, every year group has a director of learning.

The directors of learning are responsible for the academic success of all students as well as supporting any pastoral needs.

The directors of learning work closely with students who might be underachieving academically, understanding their barriers to learning and creating bespoke support programmes to help all bridge students achieve.   

If you have any concerns regarding your child's academic progress, please contact their director of learning and they will either meet with you or put you in touch with their subject teacher / the relevant subject leader as appropriate.

Year 7 - Ms Katie Reader

EMAIL:  katie.reader@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk

Direct Dial Number:  0207 749 5263

Year 8 - Ms Kathleen Jones

EMAIL: kathleen.jones@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk

Direct Dial Number:  0207 749 5269

Year 8 - Ms Lizzi Sykes (Deputy Director of Learning)

EMAIL:  Elizabeth.Sykes@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk

Direct Dial Number:  0207 749 5269

Year 9 - Mr Jonathan Bellinger

EMAIL:  jonathan.bellinger@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk

Direct Dial Number:  0207 749 5258

Year 9&10 - Mr Ali Aiba-Reynolds (Deputy Director of Learning)

EMAIL:  ali.aiba-reynolds@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk

Direct Dial Number:  020 7749 5264

Year 10 - Ms Canan Ozcelik

EMAIL:  diler.ozcelik@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk

Direct Dial Number:  0207 749 5251

Year 11 - Ms Ariane Oyejobi

EMAIL:  ariane.oyejobi@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk

Direct Dial Number: 0207 749 5266

Year 11 - Ms Shifa Begum (Deputy Director of Learning)

EMAIL:  shifa.begum@bridgeacademy.hackney.sch.uk 

Direct Dial Number: 0207 749 5266

Student absences

If you wish to report a student absence you must call the academy on 0207 749 5240 / dial 1 - student absences and leave your message.

Principal:
Mr Chris Brown

Vice Principals:
Kelly Harris (KS3)
Paddy Cassidy (KS4)
Alison Underwood (Sixth Form)
Jennifer Evans

Finance &
Resources Director:

Ken Robb